CIICA CONVERSATION: ADULTS WITH CI TALKING ABOUT THE LIVING GUIDELINES

CIICA Conversation: The Living Guidelines Project: SORRY WE ARE NOW FULL 
Thursday 7 July 19:00 UK; 20:00 CET; 14:00 EST; 11:00 PST; Friday 8 July 04:00 AEDT, 06:00

NZ

An opportunity for Adult CI users and family members to discuss the Living Guidelines initiative and to put the user perspective to the issues being explored.

The Living Guidelines initiative is aimed at addressing the significant unmet need and improving outcomes for adults with a hearing. The guidelines will help ensure that those who need CIs have a consistent pathway for access to the right treatment.

CIICA is involved in this initiative and our Acting Chair, Leo De Raeve, is one of the Co-Chairs. This Conversation will give you the opportunity to discuss the research questions which are being asked in the literature review and put the perspective of users and families forward about priorities. You will be sent the information about the project before the conversation.

Leo will be leading the conversation; live captioning will be available in English, with other languages on request.

More background information about the Living Guidelines Initiative is available at the ‘Adult Hearing’ website: https://adulthearing.com/living-guidelines/  and at https://ciicanet.org/2022/03/02/living-guidelines-project/

The Conversation will be one hour only, led by Leo De Raeve, Acting Chair of CIICA, with restricted numbers; only a few places left! Please register at: LIVING GUIDELINES

 

Back