CIICA CONVERSATION for 18-30’s What are your communication challenges: how do you manage them?

Monday 20 February 2023: 20:00 UK, 21:00 CET, 15:00 EST, 12:00 PST. Tuesday 21 February: 07:00 AEDT, 09:00 NZ

Our upcoming CIICA Conversation for 18-30’s, we will discuss our communication challenges in public places and how we manage in specific scenario such as cafes, restaurants, concerts, conferences and other places you can think of! We may find ourselves feeling self isolated and left out from the group conversation due to background noise. This conversation will be covered with some of questions below

  • Do you speak out or not?
  • Do you accept or not?
  • How do you change things?
  • How do you advocate for yourself?
  • Whose responsibility is it?

This conversation will be hosted by John Lui (Australia), Jana Beneito (Spain) and Qais Khan (UK). Please join us to share with others how you manage these situations we find ourselves in.

The CIICA Conversation provides a safe place to share your thoughts and experience with others in a small group of young adults CI users from around the world. Places are strictly limited, with no space for spectators! This conversation will last only one hour!

Live captioning will be provided in English and other languages by request.

Register here below and have your say!

Please share our Invitation with young adult with CI you know!

Back