CIICA CONVERSATION: Life with CI: 18-30’s in Conversation: Together we can shape our future

Tuesday 15 February; 20:00 CET, 19:00 UK, 14:00 EST, 11:00 PST. Wed 16 Feb, 6am AEDT, 8am NZ

This CIICA Conversation gives a great opportunity to have your say about life with an implant Are you a cochlear implant user, aged 18-30? If so, take this unique opportunity to join a small (max. 15 people) international online video CIICA Conversation to discuss and share topics of mutual importance. This conversation is all about what affects us as young people, now and in the future.

Register at: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEsdu2gqT8tG9yk5H4VLVUt9JFtkAHWAY-U

The conversation will be facilitated by Bowen Tang, the President of the International Federation of Hard of Hearing Young People (IFHOHYP) and himself an implant user.

He recently commented: “We don’t know what we don’t know… our technology has to last us a lifetime… we need to take ownership of this lifelong relationship”.

Bowen is based in Vancouver and will be joined by Viviana Wilhelm, a student in Germany and by Qais Khan, a graphic designer from the UK, and who is on the Steering Group of CIICA.

CIICA Conversations are very relaxed and friendly. Everyone gets chance to talk and learn something new. Conversations are not recorded. Speech-to-text interpretation is provided in English.

Join us in the CIICA conversation and be sure to have your say!

Back