CIICA CONVERSATION: PARENTS INFLUENCING POLICY AND DECISION MAKERS

MONDAY 24TH JUNE: 19:00 UK; 20:00 CET; 14:00 EST; 11:00 PDT

“Parents are the real deal…! ”  Eddie Mukaaya led off the recent CIICA Conference with these words – and “evidence is not data – it is your son and my daughter… “

This Parent Conversation will provide the opportunity to discuss how to access governments, and how to influence decision makers – and share the amazing successes from across the globe.

Eddie will lead the conversation from Uganda, with Gal Katalin from Romania sharing how they have managed to get a National Database started, Lusine from Armenia on how parents there influenced decision makers at the Ministry of Health, and Vahishtai Daboo sharing the situation in India.

The Conversation will be only one hour, and includes time for YOU to share your experiences and challenges, wherever you live.

Numbers are limited – so register now : https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUodeCorT8jEtYvdQDIiUvJ6xxnEHKCVFtj and join the chat.

Captioning will be provided in English, and other languages on request.

Join the Conversation to keep Parents as Advocates making change happen! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PLEASE SHARE THE INVITATION

Back