CIICA CONVERSATION: YOUNG ADULTS: ACCESS TO MUSIC, THEATRE, CINEMA

Monday 15th April 2024 20.00 UK; 21:00 CET; 14:00 EST; 12:00 PDT. Tuesday 16th April: 05:00 AEST; 07.00 NZ

Join us to share with others what specific steps for improving accessibility in listening to music, theatre, and cinema

  • Discuss the impact of captioning and audio description on improving accessibility in theatre and cinema
  • Are the accessible options available? If not, what changes would you like to see?
  • Share your thoughts on accessibility in music, theatre, and cinema, including any positive or negative experiences you’ve encountered.

The CIICA CONVERSATION provides a safe place to share your thoughts and experiences with others in a small group of young adult CI users from around the world.

Places are strictly limited, with no space for spectators! Our CIICA Conversations have small groups and last one hour. Live captioning will be provided in English and other languages by request.

REGISTER HERE

Back