CIICA LIVE IN NOVEMBER: ADULT CI REHABILITATION: WHAT IS NEEDED?

Monday, 29 November, 2021. 19.00 UK; 20:00 CET; 14:00 EST; 11: PST;

Tuesday, 30 November, 2021, 6:00 for AEDT and 8:00 for NZ

cochlear implantation should only take place ” where the supportive infrastructure for rehabilitation therapy exists.”  WHO, World Report on Hearing, P100

The topic of Adult CI Rehabilitation is often ignored, yet is vital as WHO tell us. Lifelong services are needed to ensure lifelong use and benefit. This CIICA LIVE event will explore these services from the perspective of users and of those who provide them.  We also need to remember that children have the habit of becoming adults….

Register in advance here
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. Captioning in English will be provided, and you can request other languages.  The meeting will last 90 minutes.

We look forward to seeing you!

Back