CIICA LIVE in JULY: Advocacy: how do we do it?

Wednesday 7 July 2021 

06.00 BST, 07.00 CET, 01.00 EST (sorry!), 22.00 PST on Tuesday 6 July  15.00 for AEDT, 17.00 for NZ

To register: go to Meeting Registration – Zoom and you will receive an email with your joining instructions. 

Thanks so much to those who enjoyed our first CIICA LIVE meeting in MAY – as requested by delegates, our second live event is about advocacy.

Advocacy work is key to driving forward the changes needed in CI provision -and although we live in different parts of the globe and have differing roles – many of the issues are similar. This CIICA LIVE session will provide the keys to advocacy to influence public policy and practice for CI provision  and give practical successful examples to inspire, with two new focussed tools for you.

We will launch CIICAʼs next resources:

  • Children’s CI Advocacy: evidence from the World Report on Hearing
  • Adult CI Advocacy : evidence from the World Report on Hearing

Captioning in English will be provided. We look forward to seeing you and do bring your questions for the chat room! Last time we had over 100 contributions to the conversation -and we look forward to your engagement!

Excellent webinar- very appreciated- lets carry on!

Great job, all . Can’t wait for the next webinar!

 

Back