CIICA LIVE: Young people with CI

CIICA LIVE: Young people with CI, our opportunities and challenges

Wednesday 28 September, 20:00 UK; 21:00 CET; 15:00 EST; 12:00 PST; Thursday 29 September, 05:00 AEDT; 07:00 NZ

Chaired by Bowen Tang, CI User, and President of the International Federation of Hard of Hearing Young People, IFHOHYP,  young CI users, families and those providing services for young people around the globe will contribute to this 90 minute session.

Young CI users and their families, and providers of services will share their experiences about the challenges and opportunities at home, school, higher education and work.

We can all learn from what the young people tell us: as Bowen recently commented: “ We don’t know what we don’t know… our technology has to last us a lifetime… we need to take ownership of it”.

 What can we learn and provide for their future services to ensure lifelong provision and maximise the benefits of CI for this new group of young people?

Register here: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMtcuiprTMqEtMb8APM9oqMKJQFGYIrBdDn

 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Full programme and speakers available soon.

Back